Angebote zu "Caste" (478 Treffer)

Decline of the Caste Question als eBook Downloa...
80,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand
(80,99 € / in stock)

Decline of the Caste Question:Jogendranath Mandal and the Defeat of Dalit Politics in Bengal Dwaipayan Sen

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: 18.09.2019
Zum Angebot
The questions of to-day caste als Buch von Damo...
12,90 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The questions of to-day caste:Suffrage labor temperance religion : An oration delivered before the Wesleyan Academy Alumni Association at Wilbraham Mass. June 29 1870 Damon Y. Kilgore

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: 04.09.2019
Zum Angebot
20 Commonly Asked Questions About Demons: Answe...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Demons: What are They? How Do They Operate? And How Do One Cast Them Out? Many years ago, famous Christian Apologist, C.S. Lewis said, ´´There are two equal and opposite errors into which our race can fall about the devils. One is to disbelieve in their existence. The other is to believe and to feel an excessive and unhealthy interest in them. They themselves are equally pleased by both errors…” It’s been decades since he said that, but the church is still battling with these equal and opposite extremes. We have people who believe that demons and deliverance teachings and practices are a wish-wash emotional razzmatazz used to fleece people into an undue advantage. They believe that once we become New Creatures, those old things are passed away. That demons have no more power over the believer’s life. That all we need to do daily is to renew our minds and live holy to please the Lord. On the other hand, there are those who practically live, talk, and smell demons. It’s all about demons and nothing else. They believe that all their problems in life are from demons. They spend hours binding and casting demons, running to and fro for one deliverance or the other. This audiobook provides the right balance needed to deal with demons, overcome them and live a victorious life. Though a Bible Study material used in the ministry, this book will help you with a biblical guide to demons. Here´s what you´ll learn: What are demons?How did demons originate?Are there Old Testament references of demons?What did Jesus say about demons?Can we recognize demons by their names or their works?What do demons do?How do demons operate?What is demonic possession?What is demonic oppression?What is deliverance?Can Christians have demons in them?How can I know if I or someone have demon?When does one need del 1. Language: English. Narrator: Darren Marlar. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/128389/bk_acx0_128389_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
We Cast a Shadow: A Novel , Hörbuch, Digital, 1...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

´´An incisive and necessary” (Roxane Gay) debut for fans of Get Out and Paul Beatty’s The Sellout, about a father’s obsessive quest to protect his son - even if it means turning him white Longlisted for the Center for Fiction First Novel Prize ´´Stunning and audacious...at once a pitch-black comedy, a chilling horror story, and an endlessly perceptive novel about the possible future of race in America.” (NPR)´´You can be beautiful, even more beautiful than before.” This is the seductive promise of Dr. Nzinga’s clinic, where anyone can get their lips thinned, their skin bleached, and their nose narrowed. A complete demelanization will liberate you from the confines of being born in a black body - if you can afford it. In this near-future Southern city plagued by fenced-in ghettos and police violence, more and more residents are turning to this experimental medical procedure. Like any father, our narrator just wants the best for his son, Nigel, a biracial boy whose black birthmark is getting bigger by the day. The darker Nigel becomes, the more frightened his father feels. But how far will he go to protect his son? And will he destroy his family in the process? This electrifying, hallucinatory novel is at once a keen satire of surviving racism in America and a profoundly moving family story. At its center is a father who just wants his son to thrive in a broken world. Maurice Carlos Ruffin’s work evokes the clear vision of Ralph Ellison, the dizzying menace of Franz Kafka, and the crackling prose of Vladimir Nabokov. We Cast a Shadow fearlessly shines a light on the violence we inherit, and on the desperate things we do for the ones we love.Praise for We Cast a Shadow´´We Cast a Shadow asks some of the most important questions fiction can ask, and it does so with energetic and acrobatic prose, hilario 1. Language: English. Narrator: Dion Graham. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/rand/006656/bk_rand_006656_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Questions of Value, Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 736min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

We live in a world seemingly dedicated to questions of fact and finance. What should I invest in? What school district is the house in? But the fundamental questions of our lives are actually questions of value: What makes life worth living? Are there values that transcend cultural differences? Is all value subjective? If you´ve ever felt the tug of such questions - or if you just want to fine-tune your ability to see how deeper questions of ethics and values apply to the choices that make up our lives - these 24 lectures bring to life the insights of thinkers and artists who have grappled with these questions for thousands of years. Socrates said, ´´The unexamined life is not worth living.´´ To examine these questions, Professor Grim casts a wide net, drawing from history, theoretical economics, game theory, theoretical biology, and sociobiology - with a few forays into physics, anthropology, and psychology. But it isn´t only scientists and historians who ask us to consider our values. Writers as varied as Charles Dickens, Fyodor Dostoevsky, Ursula Le Guin, Mark Twain, Anne Rice, and Jorge Luis Borges have also delved into the meaning of life and the values we live by. In exploring the course´s varied sources, Professor Grim takes great care to introduce each concept carefully so that each new concept builds on the last. His presentation - even of the most nuanced material - is consistently clear, even to those with no background in philosophy. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Patrick Grim. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/tcco/000246/bk_tcco_000246_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Did the Devil Make Me Do It? And Other Question...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

When Jesus walked the earth, he cast out demons and had powerful encounters with the devil. But who exactly is the devil, and where did he come from? And what is he up to in the world today? This short, listenable book explains clearly and simply what we can say with certainty from the Bible about Satan, demons, and evil spirits. Suitable for all Christians - especially those who are struggling with questions about Satan. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Jim Denison. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/hove/001666/bk_hove_001666_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Why? Answers to Everyday Scientific Questions ,...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

´Why?: Scientific Answers to Fundamental Questions´; sets out to provide simple answers to the most fundamental questions about the world.Asking why is the sky blue? Why is water wet? Why do we need sleep? Why are there 24 hours in a day? Why is light faster than sound?, this book gets to grips with concepts that appear so basic and every day, yet we struggle to find an answer for. For each question the author provides a simple, single line answer followed by more in-depth information that casts light onto the murkiest of scientific questions. The books covers the whole lot: physics, biology, chemistry, geology, geography, meteorology, palaeontology and planetary science, with over 50 fundamental questions answered, allowing you to wow friends and family with smart answers to the obvious questions they never thought to ask. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Peter Kenny. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/bbcw/006342/bk_bbcw_006342_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Cast Away: For These Reasons , Hörbuch, Digital...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Fifty-Five Shades of Political Economy...Economic theorists since their inception over 200 years ago have struggled with the question of how to distribute wealth and continue to come up short. The author is not only criticizing capitalism but finally has brought to the table a new thought-provoking alternative to the economic cannibalistic system. The author´s unconventional line of attack will raise your heart rate and make you nauseous. By the middle of the book, you might be searching for a long rope to hang yourself with, thinking that humanity is doomed...but you will be missing out on the spectacular finale. This book is not one more economic liturgy. The author offers a thought-provocative remedy to global socioeconomic inequality: the rise of Ethosism.Tara Casimir, editor 1. Language: English. Narrator: Joe Messina. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/132148/bk_acx0_132148_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Living the Questions: The Wisdom of Progressive...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Pastors David Felten and Jeff Procter-Murphy, along with an all-star cast of Bible scholars and top church teachers, provide a primer to a church movement that encourages every Christian to ´´live the questions´´ instead of ´´forcing the answers´´. Based on the best-selling DVD course of the same name, Living the Questions: The Wisdom of Progressive Christianity includes commentary from such best-selling authors as Diana Butler Bass, John Shelby Spong, Marcus Borg, John Dominic Crossan, Brian McLaren, and others. Tackling issues of faith and controversial subjects such as the church´s position on homosexuality, Living the Questions is the most comprehensive, indeed the only survey of progressive Christianity in existence today. 1. Language: English. Narrator: David Felten. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/056123/bk_acx0_056123_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot